

2022 VIRTUAL/ ONLINE Fall Workshop –

Tuesday October 25, 2022 7:45 am – 4:30pm

ONLINE via Zoom

For More Information:
Contact Joanne Zacharias MS RD LDN

zachariasjoanne@comcast.net

with back up

Joyce Geer RD LDN jlgrdnh3@gmail.com

6.0 CPEU hours + 1 credit hour for exhibits for RDs/ DTRs =

7.0 total credits requested



10-25-22 MD DHCC ONLINE FALL WORKSHOP

7:45-8:00 a.m.

Quick welcome/door prizes

Joanne Zacharis, RD LDN

8:05a.m. - 9:00am.

Implicit Bias Training

(Mandatory for MD license)

B. Michelle Harris, PhD RD LD

9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Fuel Your Fire: Avoid Burnout

J. Gerald Suarez. PhD

10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.

Exercise Break

10:15a.m. - 11:15 a.m.

Chronic Kidney Disease, Protein & Older Adults

Melanie Betz, MS RD CSR CSG LDN

11:15 - 12:15

Vendors

12:15 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Quick lunch and door prizes at end of lunch

1:00 p.m. - 2:00p.m.

Exceptional Puree Food in IDDSI World

Jeff Whary, CEC, CDM, CFPP

2:00 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.

Exercise Break

2:15 pm - 3:15pm

Malnutrition in the Older Adult

Adina Hirsch, PharmD BCNSP FASPEN,

3:15p.m. - 4:15p.m.

It Starts with Documentation:

Managing Your Legal Risks in Long Term Care

Nancy Collins, PhD RD LD NWCC

4:15 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

End-of-day Door Prizes and Raffle, quick business meeting

Joyce Geer, RD LDN

2022 FALL WORKSHOP

Pr	of	essi	onal	Affi	liatio	<u>1</u>

RD#_	
DTR#	

Registration Fees

MD-DHCC Member (paid 2022-2023 \$15 fee)	\$30.00
Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics Member	\$40.00
Students (in full time programs)	\$10.00
RD/DTR, non-Academy member	\$45.00
All Others	\$55.00

** MD DHCC members will receive a special code in email to use in registration

Note- MD DHCC membership calendar for 2022 is June 1, 2022 to May 30, 2023.

Registration by mail OR online with credit card

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/410031564447

Mail In Registration. Fill	in	be	low:
----------------------------	----	----	------

Name:	 	
Address:		
Email:		

MAIL CHECK AND FORM TO:

MD-DHCC

C/o Stephany Venero, 9206 Grant Ave, Laurel MD 20723

MD DHCC Board:

Chair – Joanne Zacharias

Chair-elect - Joyce Geer

Secretary - Ashley Spence-Harding

Treasurer – Stephany Venero

Nominating Committee - Grace Horgan, Emily Glass,

Brandy Leno

Past Chair - Flora Kessler